The IM PTSA Executive Board is both elected and appointed.  Elections take place in the Spring and each elected position is limited to a two year term.  The executive board meets on a monthly basis.  A schedule of meetings can be found here.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

Executive Board

Position

Name

Email Address

President* Carla Geraci president@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Secretary* Cristine Varzali secretary@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
Treasurer* Wendy Maruchek treasurer@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
VP Communications* Marisa Garcia Struck communications@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
VP Programs* Caryna Wilding programs@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
VP Ways & Means* Laura Schmidt waysmeans@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Jennie Kim
Director of Volunteers** Rachel Stoner volunteers@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Director of Hospitality** Sandra Puliezi hospitality@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Director of Outreach** Karissa Mobilia outreach@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Membership** Tim Morris membership@issaquahmiddleptsa.org

*Denotes an elected position

**Denotes an appointed position

Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Marisa Garcia Struck

Position

Name

Email Address

Advocacy Erin Eaton advocacy@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Directory Rachel Stoner directory@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
 
Tara Moe
ISF Liaison Madeleine Ehrhardt isfliaison@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Webmaster Tara Moe webmaster@issaquahmiddleptsa.org

 

VP Programs: Caryna Wilding

Position

Name

Email Address

Binder Bootcamp Wendy Shah BinderBootcamp@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Family Ambassador Wendy Shah familyambassadors@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
Golden Acorn Blyth Claeys goldenacorn@issaquahmiddleptsa.org  
Wendy Shah
Sandra Puliezi
Parent Ed OPEN  
Reflections Liz St. Andre reflections@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
WalkAbout 


Amy Cancelosi walkabout@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Blyth Claeys
Jodi Freudenberger
Laura McCarthy

 

VP Ways & Means: Laura Schmidt & Jennie Kim

Position

Name

Email Address

Logowear Renee Barnes logowear@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Corporate Giving Sally Boyer corporategiving@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Salmon Days Parking Michael Gribble salmondays@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Dana Eller


Director of Volunteers: Rachel Stoner

Position

Name

Email Address

ASB Activities Lisa Mostafa asbactivities@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
ASB Fundraising Kristin Brennock asbfundraising@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Most Valuable Panther Jodi Freudenberger mostvaluablepanther@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
Leslie Guajardo
Packet Stuffing Wendy Shah  
Panther Days Coordinator Wendy Shah  
Vision & Hearing Screenings Heather Berry visionhearing@issaquahmiddleptsa.org  
Heidi Sink
8th Grade Party & Events Rachel Stoner 8thgradecelebration@issaquahmiddleptsa.org  
Tara Moe


Director of Hospitality: Sandra Puliezi

Position

Name

Email Address

Back to School Staff Luncheon

Cecily Novak  
Jodi Freudenberger  
Holiday Staff Breakfast

Heidi Dickinson  
Karissa Mobilia  
Staff Appreciation Week Sandra Puliezi  

 

Director of Outreach: Karissa Mobilia

Position

Name

Email Address

Angel Student Assistance Program


Leslie Guajardo AngelStudentAssistance@issaquahmiddleptsa.org   
Kelly Cleveland
Heidi Dickinson

 

 

 

Our eNews                                              Contact Us