The IM PTSA Executive Board is both elected and appointed.  Elections take place in the Spring and each elected position is limited to a two year term.  The executive board meets on a monthly basis.  A schedule of meetings can be found here.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

Executive Board

Position

Name

Email Address

President Carla Geraci president@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Secretary* Cristine Varzali secretary@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
Treasurer* Wendy Maruchek treasurer@issaquahmiddleptsa.org 
VP Communications* Marisa Garcia Struck communications@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
VP Programs* Caryna Wilding programs@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
VP Ways & Means* Laura Schmidt waysmeans@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Director of Volunteers** Rachel Stoner volunteers@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Director of Hospitality** Sandra Puliezi  
Director of Outreach** Karissa Mobilia  
Membership** Tim Morris  

*Denotes an elected position

**Denotes an appointed position

Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Marisa Garcia Struck

Position

Name

Email Address

Advocacy Erin Eaton  
Directory Rachel Stoner  
Tara Moe  
ISF Liaison Madeleine Ehrhardt  
Webmaster Tara Moe webmaster@issaquahmiddleptsa.org

 

VP Programs: Caryna Wilding

Position

Name

Email Address

Binder Bootcamp Wendy Shah BinderBootcamp@issaquahmiddleptsa.org
Family Ambassador Wendy Shah  
Leslie Guajardo  
Golden Acorn Blyth Claeys  
Wendy Shah  
Sandra Puliezi  
Parent Ed    
Reflections Liz St. Andre  
WalkAbout 


Amy Cancelosi  
Blyth Claeys  
Jodi Freudenberger  

 

VP Ways & Means: Laura Schmidt

Position

Name

Email Address

Logowear Renee Barnes  
Corporate Giving Sally Boyer  


Director of Volunteers: Rachel Stoner

Position

Name

Email Address

ASB Activities Lisa Mostafa  
ASB Fundraising Kristin Brennock  
Most Valuable Panther Jodi Freudenberger  
Panther Days Coordinator Wendy Shah  
Vision & Hearing Screenings Heather Berry  
Heidi Sink  
8th Grade Party & Events Rachel Stoner  
Tara Moe  


Director of Hospitality: Sandra Puliezi

Position

Name

Email Address

Back to School Staff Luncheon

Cecily Novak  
Jodi Freudenberger  
Holiday Staff Breakfast

Heidi Dickinson  
Karissa Mobilia  
Staff Appreciation Week Sandra Puliezi  

 

Director of Outreach: Karissa Mobilia

Position

Name

Email Address

Angel Student Assistance Program


Leslie Guajardo  
Kelly Cleveland  
Heidi Dickinson  

 

 

 

Our eNews                                              Contact Us